This is a scam: Subject: craigslist.org – NOTICE: Registration Suspension -
16
Mar
——– Original Message ——–
Subject: craigslist.org – NOTICE: Registration Suspension -
From: “craigslist.org”<edittor@craigslist.org>
Date: Sun, March 15, 2009 11:56 am
To:
|
Human Detector (Verification Word)
The use of 3rd party software for automated posting on craigslist is increasingly the source of lots of complaints and an unrelenting cause of periodic server overload. These tools are typically used to post hundreds (sometimes thousands) of times per day, often with the intent of keeping postings at the top of the list. In order to get a better handle on this situation, we’re adopting a “human detector” verification process in selected categories. This process requires a human eye to read a word from a computer-generated image, and then type it into a submission form. Sorry for the hassle, but we’re running out of ideas on how to cope with this problem. Your account is not verified. Verify it now:
To verify your account you need to LOG-IN.
Thanks!
|










at 5:30 pm comment permalink
Just got this SCAM email today. I emailed Craigslist. Thanks Super Geeks for keeping all of us safe. Bill
at 5:32 pm comment permalink
as stated above.
at 4:07 pm comment permalink
JUST GOT THIS SCAM. I ALMOST GAVE UP MY ACCOUNT INFO!
THANKS SUPERGEEKS!
at 6:23 am comment permalink
Hey guys i got the same email and stupidly clicked the link in a hurry to protect my innocence,
What my question is can that link I was on hurt me at all. one more thing before any of this has anyone noticed their fire fox browser slowing down at all
at 4:17 pm comment permalink
ESET offers a decent online scanner: http://www.eset.com/us/online-scanner